Home

Calendar

Contact

Reviews

"Colin was great! He contacted us several times before the event to be sure that he knew what we wanted. He even showed up early to set up. He's very talented and all of our guests loved him. We would hire him again in a heartbeat!" - Bruce P, Birthday Party (Adult) in Culver City, CA, 7/14/18

"OMgoodness, Colin was AMAZING. He played songs we liked, he has a fantastic voice and guitar was so beautiful. He was truly a huge hit for our party. I highly recommend him in the future." - Barbara B, Birthday Party (Adult) in Sedona, AZ, 4/21/18

"Colin arrived promptly at the designated time, setup efficiently and began playing right on time. Also, he offered to accommodate any requests. His music was wonderful, enjoyed by all. We will definitely request to hire him in the future!" - Tres B, Christmas Party in Mesa, AZ, 12/16/17

"Ours was a private party and we were very pleased with Colin's professionalism, his talent,his quick response to emails and his ability to entertain without being intrusive so our guests could still Visit with one another. He followed up with us both before and after the event. We received numerous compliments from our guests on his performance. Well done!" - Judy W, Private Party in Gilbert, AZ, 12/9/17

"I was pleasantly surprised to be able to book Acoustic Echoes on such short notice. Even more pleasantly surprised by how much my party guests enjoyed the music! Since the rain kept the 40 of us indoors, it was really nice to have the music. I hope Acoustic Echoes will want to play NEXT year at this annual party!" - Meri T, Private Party in Sedona, AZ, 8/12/17

"AMAZING! We got so many compliments on Colin! He played beautiful music and just blended into our wedding reception. Learned our special songs and really made our evening! He was prompt, professional,and quick to respond to any correspondence! We changed our event times several times and he never hesitated to accommodate us! I really felt that he cared about us and really went above and beyond to make our day special! Thank you Colin from the bottom of our hearts! You're great at what you do! If anyone is looking for beautiful music and ambiance at their event, Colin is your man!" - Joanne H, Wedding in Phoenix, AZ, 3/12/16

"He was great! Very easy to work with and a great communicator! And he played wonderful music at our party!" - Jessica J, Private Party in Phoenix, AZ, 4/25/15

"I would hire again and recommend Colin to anyone for their event. He was incredibly accommodating to song requests and some last minute changes and it was nice to work with someone so laid back when other parts of the event (wedding) were getting a little crazy. He played great sets and his music choices were exactly what we wanted. Also, he wasn't so loud that we couldn't talk during the reception - that was very appreciated. Thank you Colin!" - Corinna G, Wedding in Phoenix, AZ, 2/28/15

"I had to let you know that we loved your music at the cocktail hour. I had several guests tell me how much they enjoyed the music. Listening to your songs & guitar on the patio was the best part of the cocktail hour. You are incredibly talented & professional. We would recommend you to anyone who is looking for amazing music for their special event. Thank you for making our event memorable." - Gloria G, Wedding in Chandler, AZ, 2/7/15

"I don't even know where to begin. I had a hard time finding someone who was reasonable in price and talent, until I found Colin. Colin actually played the guitar as I performed at my best friend's wedding. He was very professional and even rehearsed with me until the day of the wedding. I even changed the song I wanted to sing a week before the wedding!! (Crazy I know) But he executed the song that I wanted to sing and even arranged the music himself. Which made the experience very special to me and my friends. I couldn't imagine anyone else to play for me that night! So again Thank you Colin!! I will always remember that night." - Carlos G, Wedding in Mesa, AZ, 11/7/14

"Colin was the perfect choice for my son's wedding. He learned new songs, kept the volume at the perfect level and added both uniqueness and ambience to our evening. We had to adjust plans due to weather and he flowed with it. If you want the perfect elegant touch to a wedding, choose Colin!"- Janet B, Wedding in Paradise Valley, AZ, 9/27/2014

"Colin did an amazing job for our wedding. He was set up and ready to go on time. Colin played songs prior to the wedding and during the ceremony. IT WAS PERFECT!!!!! Exactly what I had asked for!! I did not get a chance to hear him play for the cocktail hour but all the guests had nothing but wonderful things to say. He helped to make our day AMAZING!!!" - Angela M, Wedding in Scottsdale, AZ, 11/17/2013

"Colin was amazing! He sounded beautifully and put up with my bridezilla moments. I would recommend him to anyone!" - Michelle M, Wedding Ceremony in Sedona, AZ, 10/12/2013

"Colin was awesome came early set up explained everything he was doing before hand. Was courteous kind, very professional and talented his partner singer (Astra) too was awesome - both of them were magic - all my party goers just loved them and thier music. I can't wait to hire Colin again, and Colin too was very affordable!" - Sandra S, Celebration in Phoenix, AZ, 10/5/2013

"Colin was a real boost to our party. Nice, talented, entertaining. Easy to work with. I got many comments from party goers about how they enjoyed his singing and playing and how it 'made the party'. We will definitely invite Colin back for any parties in the future! He did a great job!" - Trish S, Private Party in Phoenix, AZ, 8/2/2013

"We held a charity benefit and I was looking for some ambient music to be played at the event. At first I told Colin that I only wanted him to play to the guitar and no vocals since it was a charity event. However, I quicky changed my mind when I went to see him at a local venue. His performance was awesome. On the night of the event, he showed up right on time and had everything he needed. The music selection he chose was perfect, and I received rave reviews all night. He even agreed to stay for an extra half hour since people were enjoying it so much. He will be my go to musician for any event I have going forward. I highly recommend him!" - Vanessa A, Community Event in Phoenix, AZ, 6/20/13

"I had arranged to have Colin entertain as a surprise for my guests. I couldn't have been happier. Not only was Colin easy to work with - his outgoing personality and professionalism made it a real pleasure. The guests were thrilled - couldn't stop raving. Would definitely use him again." - Philip P, Private Party in Tucson, AZ, 6/19/13

"Colin Barley did our wedding ceremony music for us and we are absolutely delighted that we used him. We gave Colin songs that we wanted and sure enough, he learned each of them and performed them beautifully. He is very professional, always responsive and we will be using him again for any private parties we have in the future. Most of all, Colin is extremely nice, genuine, very kind and a pleasure to not only work with but to get to know as person. Hire him!!" - I.Jay B, Wedding Ceremony in Scottsdale, AZ, 5/25/13

"I requested a guitarist the day before a corporate event and Colin was the first to respond to my request. Not only did he respond via e-mail, he also called to see if I had any other needs for the evening. He was very prompt with all of his correspondences. Upon arrival Colin was able to set up very quickly and made sure to check in with me that that everything looked ok. His music was perfect for our small group of 20 dinner guests. I had originally talked to him about only performing instrumental music, but his singing with the guitar was wonderful. Several of our guests asked for his contact information. I would love to work with Colin again!" - Chrissy A, Corporate Function in Scottsdale, AZ, 5/9/13

"Colin was wonderful, my guests just loved him and so did we! He is very talented, professional and was the perfect addition to our special event." - Dana E, Anniversary Party in Anthem, AZ, 4/27/13

"Colin was very professional and detail oriented in preparation and execution. His sound and musicality provided the right backdrop to my daughter and new son-in-law's wedding ceremony. We had a professional musician as one of our guests and he commented on how talented and clean Colin's guitar and vocals were during the event. Thank you again Colin for helping make the day special for everyone." - Mike F, Wedding in Scottsdale, AZ, 4/6/13

"Colin did an outstanding job for our ladies brunch. I received nothing but positive feedback from the women in attendance. Colin provided background music during the reception and brunch, and then performed a 5 song set following the meal. He has a wide selection of music in his playlist for which his smooth voice is very well suited. I highly recommend Colin and will definitely use him the next time the need arises." - Susan N, Country Club Event in Rio Verde, AZ, 3/22/13

"Colin is very polite, and personable. He was receptive and responsive to all our guests. Several people commented on his talent and asked how I found out about him. THANK YOU COLIN!!" - Margaret V, Anniversary Party in Litchfield Park, AZ, 3/16/13

"Colin made our birthday party extra special. His talent for music really showed in his performance and everyone loved him. He was very professional, on time, and wanted to please in every way. I will definitely be using Colin again." - Gina K, Birthday Party (Adult) in Phoenix, AZ, 3/8/13

"Colin was a great addition to our party. He was very professional and played exactly what we were looking for. He was excellent and would recommend him to anyone!" - Melanie R, Birthday Party (Adult) in Phoenix, AZ, 10/13/12

"Colin was a wonderful choice for the party. He is a very talented musician and interacted great with guests. His communication was excellent and his attitude and professionalism was top notch. If you're looking for a great musician for an event consider Colin, he won't disappoint and your guests will be sure to have a great time. Great job, Colin." - Mike M, Birthday Party (Adult) in Gilbert, AZ, 10/5/12

"Everyone at the store loved Colin - they raved about the music!" - Andrea B, Corporate Function in Scottsdale, AZ, 9/29/12

"Colin is fantastic. His song repertoire is amazing and he's very talented. He was very accommodating of our requests and he's the consummate professional. I had neglected to tell him our event was a patio party rather than indoors and he took it all in his stride. He understands exactly what volume to set his music at so he's a wonderful presence at an event but not intrusive. Go with this guy! You will not be disappointed." - Andrew S, Birthday Party (Adult) in Phoenix, AZ, 9/1/12

"Hiring Colin was just supposed to be an extra touch to an already elaborately planned affair. But he brought true spirit & warmth to the event of my son's christening party. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I was concerned about song selection since our priest was attending, but Colin's choices were just perfect. He even reminded me about my request to dedicate the song "Don't Dream It's Over" to my dog Yoshi, who we had to put to sleep one week earlier. If I didn't have hosting & childcare responsibilities, I would have just sat down and listened like I was at a concert. My memories of the event will always include the stream of beautiful music." - Thylma S, Christening in Goodyear, AZ, 7/22/12

Above reviews posted on GigMasters

GigMasters

Solo Singer-Guitarist

Flute & Guitar Duo

Christmas Fun!